Board of Directors

The Stroke Support Association’s Advisory Board is comprised of health care professionals, volunteers from the community, stroke survivors and family members.  The Board meets bi-monthly in Long Beach, CA.

Executive Director

Tracy Markley, Certified Personal Trainer, Certified Reiki Master III

Support Group Administrator

Elizabeth Hardiman, BA

Board Officers

President: Gretchen Phillips, MSW

Vice-President: Angie West, Program Director Neuroscience/Stroke, Long Beach Memorial

Secretary: Diana Wagner, R.N., MSN

Treasurer: Lynne Finley,  MA, MS

Coordinator of Groups: Jane Claus, Psy. D

Board Members

Michelle Chung, PT, DPT, MS

Bill Frink, MSW

Alvin Hayes, Jr.

Suzan Hubert, MA

Lisa Marlia, DPT

Denise Shiozawa, BA

Mary Tromp, MS

Robert Wright, MA MLIS

Associate Board Members

Lois Mosing, MS

Paul Smith, M.D.

Lauri Young, BA

You can contact the Stroke Support Association Board via