Contact the Board of Directors of Stroke Support Association in Long Beach at 562 537-0556

Board of Directors

The Stroke Support Association's Advisory Board is comprised of health care professionals, volunteers from the community, stroke survivors and family members.
Board Officers & Staff
  • President: Bill Frink, MSW
  • Vice President: TBD
  • Treasurer: Lynne Finley
  • Recording Secretary: Jean Bowles
  • Corresponding Secretary: Jean Bowles
  • Administrative Assistant: Gary Huffman
Board Members  
Angie West, RN, MSN, CCRN, CNRN
Program Director Neuroscience/Stroke
Long Beach Memorial

Bill Frink, MSW

Diane Vasquez, BS, MA JD

Gary Huffman, BA

Jane Claus, Psy D

Christine Escalona, MPH

Lynne Finley, MA, MS

Lisa Marlia, DPT

Lois Mosing, MS

Mary Buck, PT, BS

Ruth Hayes Ed. D.

Jean Bowles, BA

Lauri Young, BA

Joyce Block-Miller, MA/CCC

Associate Board Members  
Kathy Berry
Executive Director,
Long Beach Police Foundation

Patti Blevins

Roy Breneman

Jesse Miller
Jeffrey Saver, MD, FAHA, FAAN
Professor of Neurology Director, UCLA Stroke Center

Marianne Simpson, MA/CCC

Paul Smith, M.D.

Jeffrey Webster, Ph.D.
Psychology Service — 116B,
V.A. Medical Center
Like Stroke Support Association on Facebook
Copyright 2010-2012 Stroke Support Association. All rights reserved.